15th century gite in south-west France, full of charm and steeped in history.
Le Fond du Bois is a haven of peace, set in 2 hectares of private grounds with a large swimming pool, surrounded by farmland and 150 hectares of ancient oak forest with a lake. A perfect place to escape the outside world, or a base for exploring Gascony.

Facilities

The gite includes two single beds and one double bed. There is a bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. The kitchen is well equipped with utensils and includes an electric oven/hob, coffee machine, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and fridge/freezer. High speed wifi is available in the cottage.

Outside there is a barbecue and picnic table for the exclusive use of guests. Guests are welcome to use the swimming pool when the weather permits – generally from the beginning of June to the end of September. Firewood is available for the barbecue or for the wood burning stove during the colder months.

Rates and Availability

The gite is available to rent all year round at €125/night beginning of September – end of June, and €150/night July and August for a minimum stay of four nights. For stays of more than 7 nights, outside the high season (end of June – end of August), please contact us to enquire about special rates.

Contact Us

For any questions, including availability and rates, please send us a message using the form below.

Gîte du 15ème siècle dans le sud-ouest de la France, pleine de charme et chargée d’histoire.
Le Fond du Bois est un havre de paix, situé sur 2 hectares de terrain privé avec une grande piscine, entouré de terres agricoles et de 150 hectares de forêt de chênes anciennes avec un lac. Un endroit parfait pour échapper au monde extérieur, ou une base pour explorer la Gascogne.

Facilités

Le gîte comprend deux lits simples et un lit double. Il y a une salle de bain avec baignoire, douche et toilettes. La cuisine est bien équipée avec des ustensiles et comprend un four et plaque de cuisson électrique, machine à café, lave-vaisselle, lave-linge, four micro-ondes et réfrigérateur / congélateur. Le wifi est gratuit.

À l’extérieur, il y a un barbecue et une table à pique-nique à l’usage exclusif des clients. Les clients sont invités à utiliser la piscine lorsque le temps le permet – généralement de début juin à fin septembre. Le bois de chauffage est disponible pour le barbecue ou pour le chauffage pendant les mois les plus froids.

Tarifs & Disponibilité

Le gîte est disponible à la location toute l’année à 125 € / nuit début septembre – fin juin, et 150 € / nuit juillet et août pour un séjour minimum de quatre nuits. Pour les séjours de plus de 7 nuits, en dehors de la haute saison (fin juin – fin août), merci de nous contacter pour un tarif personnalisé.

Contactez Nous

Pour toutes questions, y compris la disponibilité et les tarifs, veuillez nous envoyer un message en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous.